Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Something Angsty
23 juillet 2005

How are you gentlemen?

Good day. My name is Mori and my favourite music band is most certainly My Chemical Romance.  I find their style and lyrics deeply inspiring, because I am also part of a screamo band called "Blood Pours From Bullet Holes".

I compose all the song lyrics myself, while my fellow Kai writes the music. He plays guitar and I do the vocals mostly.  Our other friends Jaycee, Gretchen and Sven play respectively bass, electric violin and drums.

Here is our newest song, I just finished writing it actually. It's called "All is Bleak. Woe"

Ooohhhhhhh
Your words fly through the air as paper planes
They pierce my skin as a million sharp needles
But I don't care what you say now
I built myself a fortress of razorblades and spears

[Chorus]
All is bleak! bleak! bleak! woooooe (x2)

Your insults pierce through my skin as a million knives
My body aches from all the bullets you spat
A pool of blood! Carwreck with severed heads!
This is what your tongue shoots to my head

Chorus

Chorus

*insert a cheesy bridge about weapons and wounds*

*too long and unskilled guitar solo*

Chorus


That's it. It's not completely done yet, but I sure hope to find the inspiration while I watch dramas and America's bloodiest carwrecks.  May the devil devour your heart.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Something Angsty
Publicité
Publicité